Here is an archive of our past hangouts. Please feel free to listen and share feedback about our discussions. Of course if you are interested, you can apply to join our pannel.

Monday 1 October 2012 - The BBQ (12 min)

(11 pm Auckland, 9 pm Brisbane/Melbourne/Sydney, 7 pm Perth)
Change in plans. No wifi at the #ACEC2012 BBQ as we had planned so we switched to a Perth backyard, under the hills hoist or Australian washing line. I'll admit the bandwidth isnt spectacular but it worked well enough. Enjoy our recording. If you missed any past streams, you can still catch them on our Hangout Archives. If you would like to leave us any ideas or feedback, then you can leave us an audio message using Speak Pipe. Want to hangout with us on a Monday evening directly before the Conference and be part of the live broadcast? Apply here


Monday 24 September 2012

Margaret Lloyd.jpg
(11 pm Auckland, 9 pm Brisbane/Melbourne/Sydney, 7 pm Perth)

Our pannel of educators was joined by Margaret Lloyd who spoke about the Leadership Forum at the ACEC2012 conference and the challange of increasing computational thinking in our classrooms. The broad topic of conversation will be "Educational Leadership"

You can read our shownotes and watch a recording of our hangout here (60 min)




Monday 17 September 2012

(9pm EST, 7pm Perth, 11 pm Auckland)

Judy O'Connell
Judy O'Connell
Jenny Ashby
Jenny Ashby
Our
Google Hangout event was held in build up to ACEC Unplugged. Our panel was joined by +Judy O'Connell (aka @heyjudonline) and +Jenny Ashby (aka @jjash) and some new guests. The broad topic of conversation was loosely organised around "Digital v Real life, mobile learning and MOOcs.. Does this change everything?"

You can watch a recording of our hangout here (60 min)


Monday 10 September 2012

(9pm EST, 7pm Perth, 11 pm Auckland)

Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach
Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach

We ran another broadcast live in as a build up to ACEC Unplugged, a space for peer-to-peer learning, collaboration and creativity that we will run just before and alongside the ACEC2012 Perth conference festivities. Thank to all who joined the inner circle and the guests who listened in from Australia and overseas.

We were joined by special guest and educational leader, Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach. Sheryl is the CEO and co-founder of Powerful Learning Practice (PLP), author of The Connected Educator and has just helped to lead Connected Educator Month during August. http://www.21stcenturycollaborative.com/about-me/

You can watch a recording of our hangout here (50 min)